Nature of Mangstau

Mangistau region is located in the south-west of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the desert area and includes Mangyshlak, Ustyurt Peninsula, Buzachi sors, Dead Kultuk and Kaidak.

In the region can be identified 4 major geomorphological regions: Mountain Mangishlak, Plain Mangishlak, low plain Buzachi and Ustyurt. Mountain Mangistau share Buzachi and plains Mangishlak. They consist of the Karatau Mountains and Aktau. The average height of these mountains - 100-300m. Only the highest peaks exceed this level: fallen away - 552m, Besshoky - 556m. On the plains Mangyshlak are deep hollows, the deepest of them - Karagiye -132m below sea level (the deepest depression in the CIS).

Climate Peninsula Mangishlak sharply continental, the average annual temperature is 11 ° C, average annual rainfall - 140mm. In the northern part peninsula moisture much more than in the south, because the mountains Mangistau serve as a natural barrier to the humid north-westerly winds. Summer Mangyshlak long and sultry, the hottest month - July, autumn is dry and warm, in November, the formation of snow cover. Winter windy, with frosts and thaws. Winter is similar to winter in Norway, summer is - the Libyan desert.

The diversity of landscapes Mangishlak you can see in these photos. Traveling to Mangyshlak you can see all types of deserts that exist on our planet, all landforms sand, various types of salt marshes, verify how bizarre mountains, experiencing a permanent job wind. A rare oasis around the clean, cold springs will give you a break in the joy of saving green trees. What especially appreciate of waterless desert.  

Date of publishing: 13-08-2013  


Regulations of museum:

Tuesday - Friday 9.00AM - 06.00PM
Saturday 10.00AM - 05.00PM
(break 00.30PM - 02.00PM

 


Museum in figures

  • Total items of exhibits
    57 143
    exponates
  • In the main fund
    37 910
    exponates
  • In the additional fund
    17 273
    exponates
  • Yearly visitors quantity
    52 000
    people
  • Yearli events of museum
    1 300
    exponates



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Some of the exhibits


  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.

2013. AWARD.kz - National internet award competition
Nomination «Best sites in Culture and Art» II place,
Nomination «Best site in kazakh language» III place

2013. Grant.kz Regional Best Sites Internet Award competition
The best site in Mangystau-2013 "Culture and Art"

Природа Мангистау

Мангистауская область  расположена  на  юго-западе  Республики  Казахстан в пустынной зоне  и включает в себя  полуостров  Мангышлак , плато  Устюрт, полуостров  Бузачи, соры  Мертвый Култук и  Кайдак.

На территории области можно выделить 4 крупных геоморфологических  района: Горный Мангышлак, Равнинный Мангышлак, низменную равнину Бузачи и плато  Устюрт. Невысокие горы Мангистау разделяют Бузачи и Равнинный Мангышлак. Они состоят из гор Каратау и Актау. Средняя высота этих гор – 100-300м. Только отдельные вершины превышают этот уровень: Отпан – 552м, Бесшокы – 556м. На Равнинном Мангышлаке встречаются глубокие впадины, самая глубокая из них – Карагие –132м ниже уровня моря (самая глубокая впадина в СНГ  ).


Климат п-ова Мангышлак резко континентальный, средняя годовая температура +11°С, среднегодовое количество осадков – 140мм. В северной части полострова влаги гораздо больше, чем в южной, ибо горы Мангистау служат естественной преградой для влажных северо-западных ветров. Лето на Мангышлаке продолжительное и знойное, самый жаркий месяц – июль, осень сухая и теплая, в ноябре возможно образование снежного покрова. Зима ветреная, с заморозками и оттепелями. Зима аналогична зиме в Норвегии, лето же – Ливийской пустыне. 

Разнообразие ландшафтов Мангышлака вы можете увидеть на этих фотографиях. Путешествуя по Мангышлаку можно увидеть все типы пустынь, которые существуют на нашей планете, все формы рельефа песков, различные типы солончаков, убедиться в том, как причудливы горы, испытывающие постоянную работу ветра. А редкие оазисы вокруг чистых, холодных родников подарят Вам отраду отдыха под спасительной зеленью деревьев. Что особенно ценишь среди безводной пустыни. 

Дата публикации: 13-08-2013  


Регламент музея:

Вторник – пятница с 9.00 до 18.00
Суббота с 10 до 17 часов
перерыв с 12.30 до 14.00 часов

 


Музей в цифрах

  • В фондах музея на сегодня
    57 143
    экспонатов
  • В основном фонде музея
    37 910
    экспонатов
  • Во вспомогательном фонде музея
    17 273
    экспонатов
  • Ежегодно музей посещают около
    52 000
    человек
  • Ежегодно проводятся около
    1 300
    экскурсий



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Некоторые экспонаты музея


  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.

2013. Национальная интернет-премия AWARD.kz
2-место в номинации "Культура и искусство",
3-место в номинации "Лучший сайт с казахской версией"

2013. Региональная интернет-премия лучших сайтов Grant.kz
Лучший сайт в Мангистауской области в номинации "Культура и искусство"