Historical and memorable places of Mangystau

1) City of Fort-Shevchenko - Centre Tyubkaragan area. In Middle Ages there was a little town Ketik. In 1846, under the leadership of captain M.I.Ivanin laid construction of Novo-Petrovsky strengthening, renamed in 1957 in Fort Alexandrovsk. At the beginning of the establishment of Soviet power for a short time the city was called Fort Uritskii. Since 1939, it has present name.

2) Kyzyltas - in 1934 on the shore of the Caspian Sea was built military fortifications. It was built under the guidance of scientists, explorers, G.S.Karelin and was named the New Alexander's fort. Later in the retreat of the Caspian Sea has been rescheduled for strengthening Tub-Karagan peninsula. Now at this point the ruins of the fortifications.

3) Tynymbay vertex - located 20 km east of the sanctuary Shopan ata. On the slopes of the mountains remained a lot of petroglyphs. The place is not yet fully understood.

4) Karagan Bosaga - is located 80 km east of the town of Zhanaozen. In 1853 Khivans suddenly attacked the local population took away with them cattle and taken prisoner people. In this area Batyr Baluniyaz heading aday tribe stopped attackers Khivans, freed the captives. In this same area, the rebels led by Myrzagali Tynymbaev in 1931 fought with Soviet 68 division punishers. Led a revolt M.Tynymbaev died here.

5) Necropolis Sisem ata - a holy place Mangistau. Here buried prominent personalities of Aday tribe: Esekmergen subgenus Thiney, kunanorys Laback, Kenzhe Koniy, yesen Seite, bayymbet Anet, zhary Suynkara and janay Kozhanazar (grandfather A. Kekilbaev). History of the necropolis dates back to very ancient times. Burial of batyrs, biys who led the first migrations of Aday tribe in Mangistau are in this necropolis.

6) Necropolis Aquyek - located 20 km east of the Shetpe village. This monument refers to a sample of advanced architectural heritage in the territory of the Caspian and Aral. This necropolis is the mausoleum of beauty Tazhi. The authors of the monument to the 19th century - Umirbay Karazhusupov from toktamys and Umir Qarauly from kyrymkul

7) Zhau zhol - hillside, is 15km west from Zhyngyldy. In the 80s of the eighteenth century there aday tribe defeated troops attacked the Khan of Khiva.

8) Qyzylqala - the location of a medieval fortress in the path of the caravan is 20 km away from north west of Shetpe village. Conducted archaeological excavations which will continue in the future.

9) Otpan tau - a historical and cultural monument. Erected on the initiative of the famous poet Sabir Aday after aday Ata. In past centuries, when the population of the region had to deal with a very heavy burden it was a gathering place aday tribes.

10) Qayraq Ersary - historical monument XIV-XV centuries located 20 km north eastern from the town of Zhanaozen. According to legends are the heads of the tribes inhabiting the Mangistau for a variety of complex problems. 

  • Ақүйіктегі Тәжі сұлуға арналған күмбез
  • Бекет-атаның асы өткен жердегі белгі
  • Ерсарының қайрағы
  • Қараған -Басағадағы Балуанияз күмбезі
  • Қызыл қала
  • Қызыл қала
  • Отпан тау. Адай ата кесенесі
  • Отпан тау. Адай ата кесенесі
  • Сисем-атадағы Шотан батырға ескерткіш
  • Форт - Шевченко
  • Форт - Шевченко


Regulations of museum:

Tuesday - Friday 9.00AM - 06.00PM
Saturday 10.00AM - 05.00PM
(break 00.30PM - 02.00PM

 


Museum in figures

  • Total items of exhibits
    57 143
    exponates
  • In the main fund
    37 910
    exponates
  • In the additional fund
    17 273
    exponates
  • Yearly visitors quantity
    52 000
    people
  • Yearli events of museum
    1 300
    exponates



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Some of the exhibits


  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.

2013. AWARD.kz - National internet award competition
Nomination «Best sites in Culture and Art» II place,
Nomination «Best site in kazakh language» III place

2013. Grant.kz Regional Best Sites Internet Award competition
The best site in Mangystau-2013 "Culture and Art"

Исторические места

Исторические и памятные места Мангистау

iconiconiconiconicon
1.Город Форт- Шевченко – центр Тюбкараганского района.В средние века здесь находился городок Кетик. В 1846 году под руководством  штабс-капитана М.И. Иванина заложено  строительство Ново-Петровского укрепления, переименованное в 1957 году в Форт-Александровск. В начале установления Советской власти недолгое время город назывался Форт-Урицким. С 1939 года носит современное название.

2. Кызылтас – в 1834году на берегу Каспия было построено военное укрепление. Оно строилось под руководством  ученого, путешественника Г.С. Карелина и названо было Ново-Александровским фортом. Позже в связи с отступлением Каспийского моря  укрепление было перенесено на Тюб-караганский полуостров. Сейчас на этом месте сохранились развалины укрепления.

3.Вершина Тынымбай - расположена в 20 км к  востоку от святилища Шопан –ата. На склонах горы сохранилось очень много петроглифов. Место еще полностью не изучено.

4. Караган Босага – находится в 80 км восточнее г. Жанаозен . В 1853 хивинцы неожиданно напав на местное население увели с собой скот и забрали в плен людей. В этой местности Батыр Балунияз возглавив адайские роды  остановив напавших хивинцев, освободил  пленников. В этой же местности восставшие во главе с Мырзагали Тынымбаевым в 1931году сражались с  красными  карателями  68 дивизиона. Возглавивший  восстание М. Тынымбаев погиб  здесь же.

5. Некрополь Сисем –ата – святое место Мангистау.  Здесь эахоронены виднейшие личности рода адай: Есекмерген из подрода тиней,  кунанорыс Лабак,  кенже Конай, есен Сейт,  байымбет Анет, жары Суйнкара, жанай Кожаназар (прадед А. Кекильбаева),  История некрополя берет начало с очень давних времен.  Захоронения батыров, биев стоявших во главе первых переселений  рода адай в Мангистау находятся в этом некрополе.

6. Некрополь Акуйек - расположен  в 20км восточнее п. Шетпе. Этот памятник относится к  образцу передовых  среди  архитектурного наследия  на территории Прикаспия и Арала. В  этом  некрополе  находится мавзолей красавицы Тажи. Авторы  этого памятника  19 века - Умирбай Каражусупов из рода токтамыс и Умир Караулы из рода кырымкул

7. Жау жол – горный  склон,  находится в 15км западнее с Жынгылды.. В 80-ых годах ХVIII века  здесь адайцы одержали победу над напавшими отрядами хивинского хана.

8. Кызылкала – месторасположения средневекового городища на пути прохождения караванов, находится  в 20 км. северо – западнее п. Шетпе. Проводились археологические раскопки, которые будут продолжены в дальнейшем.

9. Отпан тау – историко-культурный памятник. Воздвигнут по инициативе известного поэта Сабыра Адаева в честь Адай Ата.  В прошлые века когда населению края приходилось переживать очень тяжелое бремя это было местом сбора адайских племен.

10. Қайрақ Ерсары - исторический памятник ХIV – ХVвв. находится в 20км северо –восточнее от г. Жанаозен. По легендам здесь собирались главы родов населявших Мангистау для решения различных сложных проблем.  

Кызыл-Кала

icon

Подле горы Шеркала расположены руины древнего, некогда очень богатого и известного города Кызыл-Кала. В переводе с тюркского Кызыл-Кала — «Красный город». По мнению археологов, город был основан во второй половине десятого века. До наших дней от некогда великой Кызыл-Калы остались лишь фрагменты крепостной стены и фундамент нескольких зданий. Раскопки, приостановленные сегодня, были начаты всего несколько лет назад. За время археологических исследований, ученым под руководством археолога Андрея Астафьева, удалось выяснить, что Кызыл-Кала был городским центром, который располагался на важной торговой трассе, которая соединяла средневековый Узбекистан, Хорезм и Поволжье: Етиль, Саксин. Можно сказать, что это была очень мощная промежуточная торговая фактория между Европой и Азией. 




Регламент музея:

Вторник – пятница с 9.00 до 18.00
Суббота с 10 до 17 часов
перерыв с 12.30 до 14.00 часов

 


Музей в цифрах

  • В фондах музея на сегодня
    57 143
    экспонатов
  • В основном фонде музея
    37 910
    экспонатов
  • Во вспомогательном фонде музея
    17 273
    экспонатов
  • Ежегодно музей посещают около
    52 000
    человек
  • Ежегодно проводятся около
    1 300
    экскурсий



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Некоторые экспонаты музея


  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.

2013. Национальная интернет-премия AWARD.kz
2-место в номинации "Культура и искусство",
3-место в номинации "Лучший сайт с казахской версией"

2013. Региональная интернет-премия лучших сайтов Grant.kz
Лучший сайт в Мангистауской области в номинации "Культура и искусство"