Caspian Sea


The Caspian Sea (RussianКаспийское мореAzerbaijaniXəzər dəniziKazakhКаспий теңізіPersianدریای خزر Daryā-i Xazar, دریای مازندران Daryā-i Māzandarān‎,TurkmenHazar deňiziGeorgianკასპიის ზღვა) is the largest enclosed inland body of water on Earth by area, variously classed as the world's largest lake or a full-fledged sea.23 The sea has a surface area of 371,000 km2 (143,200 sq mi) (not including Garabogazköl Aylagy) and a volume of 78,200 km3 (18,800 cu mi).4 It is in an endorheic basin (it has no outflows) and is bounded to the northeast by Kazakhstan, to the northwest by Russia, to the west by Azerbaijan, to the south by Iran, and to the southeast by Turkmenistan.

The Caspian Sea is the largest closed reservoir in the world, which washes the western part of Kazakhstan. The name of the Sea is connected with the Caspii tribes who had settled these shores from time immemorial. It had had such names as Girkanskoye, Khazarskoye, and Khvalynskoye. The first mention of the Caspian Sea and its tribes was in the works of Gerodot.  

The Caspian Sea is an important influence on the nature and climate Mangishlak. It is the largest lake in the world, stretches along the meridian at 1,030 km and has an average width of 435 km. Dimensions of the Caspian Sea are not constant, its level fluctuates, and in recent centuries was noted as a significant reduction in its level, and promotion. At the moment it is not related to the oceans, but it was not always. In ancient times the Caspian Sea was connected with the Black Sea, and through him to the oceans. 

In general, the Caspian Sea has passed a difficult way of education, it is often salty pools were replaced by desalination, which is in turn influenced by living organisms, some of which were killed, others were modified, adapted to the new conditions. There are new species and even genera. A number of animal and plant species of the Caspian Sea - endemics do not occur outside of the Caspian Sea. For example, sea cockroach didakna, the zebra mussel. And animals such as Nereis, crab or crayfish and barnacles are also found in the Black and Azov Seas. Invertebrates are prey fish found in the Caspian Sea. Just inhabit the Caspian Sea 130 species of fish, they are representatives of the herring family, perch, MULLETS, carp, gobies. While the most famous of them, of course, the sturgeon. This diadromous fishes. Live in the sea and go to spawn in rivers (Volga, Ural, etc..). In the museum you will see a diorama of 3 representatives of sturgeon. This Russian sturgeon (differs greatly elongated snout xiphoid) and beluga. Sturgeon are long-lived fish, so beluga can live up to 100 years, sturgeon - to 50 sturgeon - up to 30 years. Beluga very large fish (in a diorama shows individual has not reached puberty). In 1922, near Astrakhan was caught beluga weighing 1230 kg. The length of the fish can reach 5 meters. Now the average weight of sturgeon fishing - 100-200 kg. Sturgeon spawn for the first time are 10-12 years old, and beluga reaches maturity in 17-20 years. 

But in the Caspian Sea is home to not only fish. It involves life and its other inhabitants. The first is the famous Caspian seal. Seals are common around the Caspian Sea, but at different times concentrated in its different parts. Summer in the south and in the middle of winter in the northern and north-eastern part of the sea. Migrated to the north in autumn and in February the seals appear young. As a rule, female bears only one dressed in a fluffy white coat, seal pup, they are called Belka. Two weeks later, fluffy white coat is replaced by a short fur gray color with small lighter spots, these pups called Sivaram. Belka and Sivaram object of commercial hunting. In the past, was mined by Belka and adult seals for technical needs. Feed on seals mostly small fish, crustaceans, mollusks. The body length of an adult seal is 120-140 cm. Recent years due to environmental pollution have been cases of mass death of the animal up to 12 000 individuals. 

The shore of the Caspian Sea - the habitat of various birds. Along the eastern shore of the sea runs one of the busiest migration routes. In the museum you can see a diorama of 3 representatives of the bird kingdom of the Caspian Sea - a mute swan, winter on the coast, near the city of Aktau, you can see a large number of these beautiful birds. Herring Gull - froze in a very characteristic for a pose. She seemed to be laughing. Professor Dolgushin wrote about this gull, which is also called frivolous out that her scream like a laugh actor playing the madman. 





Regulations of museum:

Tuesday - Friday 9.00AM - 06.00PM
Saturday 10.00AM - 05.00PM
(break 00.30PM - 02.00PM

 


Museum in figures

  • Total items of exhibits
    57 143
    exponates
  • In the main fund
    37 910
    exponates
  • In the additional fund
    17 273
    exponates
  • Yearly visitors quantity
    52 000
    people
  • Yearli events of museum
    1 300
    exponates



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Some of the exhibits


  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.

2013. AWARD.kz - National internet award competition
Nomination «Best sites in Culture and Art» II place,
Nomination «Best site in kazakh language» III place

2013. Grant.kz Regional Best Sites Internet Award competition
The best site in Mangystau-2013 "Culture and Art"

Каспийское море

   Каспийское море имеет важное влияние на природу и климат Мангышлака. Это самое большое озеро в мире, вытянуто вдоль меридиана на 1030 км и имеет среднюю ширину  435 км. Размеры Каспия не постоянны, его уровень колеблется, и на протяжении последних столетий отмечалось как значительное снижение его уровня, так и повышение. В настоящее время оно не связано с Мировым океаном, но так было не всегда. В глубокой древности Каспий был связан с Черным морем, а через него и с Мировым океаном.

   В целом Каспийское море прошло сложный путь образования, часто его соленые бассейны сменялись опресненными, а это в свою очередь влияло на живые организмы, одни из которых погибали, другие видоизменялись, приспосабливались к новым условиям. Появились новые виды и даже роды. Ряд животных и растений Каспия – эндемики, не встречаются за пределами Каспийского моря. Например, морской таракан, дидакна, дрейссена. А такие животные как нереис, крабик или рачок-балянус встречаются также и Черном и в Азовском морях. Беспозвоночные  составляют кормовую базу рыб, обитающих в Каспии. Всего в Каспии обитает 130 видов рыб, это представители семейств сельдевых, окуневых, кефалевых, карповых, бычковых. Хотя самые знаменитые из них, конечно же, осетровые. Это проходные рыбы. Живут  в море, а на нерест идут в реки (Волгу, Урал и др.). В музейной диораме Вы увидите 3-х представителей осетровых. Это русский осетр, севрюга (отличается сильно вытянутым мечевидным рылом) и белуга. Осетровые относятся к долгоживущим рыбам, так белуга может жить до 100 лет, осетр – до 50, севрюга – до 30 лет. Белуга очень крупная рыба (в диораме представлена особь не достигшая половой зрелости). В 1922 году близ Астрахани была поймана белуга весом 1230 кг. Длина рыбы может достигать 5 метров. Сейчас средняя промысловая масса белуги – 100-200 кг. На нерест осетровые в первый раз идут в 10-12 лет, а белуга достигает зрелости в 17-20 лет.

   Но в Каспийском море обитают не только рыбы. С ним связана жизнь и других его обитателей. В первую очередь это знаменитый каспийский тюлень. Тюлени распространены по всему Каспию, но в разное время концентрируются в разных его частях. Летом на юге и в средней части, зимой на севере и в северо-восточной части моря. Переселяются на север осенью и в феврале у тюленей появляются детеныши. Как правило, самка приносит только одного, одетого в пушистую белую шубку, тюлененка, их называют бельками. Спустя  две недели, пушистая белая шубка сменяется более коротким мехом сероватого цвета с небольшими более светлыми пятнышками, этих детенышей называют сиварями. Бельки и сивари предмет промысловой охоты. В прошлом велась добыча на белька и взрослых тюленей для технических нужд. Питаются тюлени преимущественно мелкой рыбой, ракообразными, моллюсками. Длина тела взрослого тюленя составляет 120-140 см. Последние годы  из-за  загрязнения среды обитания  бывали случаи массовой гибели  этого животного до 12 000 особей. 

   Берег Каспийского моря – место обитания различных птиц. По восточному берегу моря проходит один из самых оживленных миграционных путей. В музейной диораме Вы видите 3 представителей птичьего царства Каспия – это лебедь-шипун, зимой на побережье, вблизи города Актау, можно увидеть большое количество этих красивых птиц. Серебристая чайка – замерла в очень характерной для себя позе. Она как будто хохочет. Профессор Долгушин писал об этой чайке, которую еще называют хохотунья, что ее крик похож на смех актера, играющего сумасшедшего.




Регламент музея:

Вторник – пятница с 9.00 до 18.00
Суббота с 10 до 17 часов
перерыв с 12.30 до 14.00 часов

 


Музей в цифрах

  • В фондах музея на сегодня
    57 143
    экспонатов
  • В основном фонде музея
    37 910
    экспонатов
  • Во вспомогательном фонде музея
    17 273
    экспонатов
  • Ежегодно музей посещают около
    52 000
    человек
  • Ежегодно проводятся около
    1 300
    экскурсий



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Некоторые экспонаты музея


  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.

2013. Национальная интернет-премия AWARD.kz
2-место в номинации "Культура и искусство",
3-место в номинации "Лучший сайт с казахской версией"

2013. Региональная интернет-премия лучших сайтов Grant.kz
Лучший сайт в Мангистауской области в номинации "Культура и искусство"