Hall of Archeology

Hall of archeology covers the history of Mangistau from Paleolithic times to the eighteenth century of our era archaeologist A.G.Medoev singled out a number of Paleolithic cultures in Mangistau, the earliest of which is determined by 2 million years. Stone sculptures from the temples Ustiurt early nomads - the unique monuments of the early Iron Age. The heyday of the economy and trade region in the Middle Ages is connected with one of the branch of the Great Silk Road, passing through the Ustyurt to marine wharves Mangistau.  



Regulations of museum:

Tuesday - Friday 9.00AM - 06.00PM
Saturday 10.00AM - 05.00PM
(break 00.30PM - 02.00PM

 


Museum in figures

  • Total items of exhibits
    57 143
    exponates
  • In the main fund
    37 910
    exponates
  • In the additional fund
    17 273
    exponates
  • Yearly visitors quantity
    52 000
    people
  • Yearli events of museum
    1 300
    exponates



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Some of the exhibits


  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.
  • The museum has a large herbarium, fossil collection, transferred in the first years of mineral exploration in the Mangistau. As well as a collection of national jewelry that are the pride of the museum.

2013. AWARD.kz - National internet award competition
Nomination «Best sites in Culture and Art» II place,
Nomination «Best site in kazakh language» III place

2013. Grant.kz Regional Best Sites Internet Award competition
The best site in Mangystau-2013 "Culture and Art"

Зал археологии

В зале археологии показана история развития человечества на Манкыстау начиная с палеолита (древнекаменного века) до 14 -15 в.в., основанная на исторических артефактах. Заново открывшийся зал пополнился новыми экспонатами и историческими фактами, которые являются результатами научных  исследований и археологических экспедиций последних лет.  Это  энеолитические поселения Коскудык 1 и Коскудык 2, культово-погребальные комплексы – Улкенкудык, Сакакудык, средневековая история - комплекс Алтынказган, городище Кызылкала и многое многое другое. Оформление и смысл зала полностью отвечают требованиям современного мира. 

Автором проекта и разработчиком тематического плана является известный  в крае, в Казахстане, археолог, краевед Астафьев А.Е. Оформляли зал известные казахстанские  художники  Арыстанов Есим и Айпкалиев Кенес. 



Регламент музея:

Вторник – пятница с 9.00 до 18.00
Суббота с 10 до 17 часов
перерыв с 12.30 до 14.00 часов

 


Музей в цифрах

  • В фондах музея на сегодня
    57 143
    экспонатов
  • В основном фонде музея
    37 910
    экспонатов
  • Во вспомогательном фонде музея
    17 273
    экспонатов
  • Ежегодно музей посещают около
    52 000
    человек
  • Ежегодно проводятся около
    1 300
    экскурсий



 

Вы можете приобрести билеты онлайн




Виртуальный тур по экспозицонным залам нашего музея




Некоторые экспонаты музея


  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.
  • Музей располагает значительным гербарным фондом, палеонтологической коллекцией, переданные в первые годы поисков полезных ископаемых на Мангистау. А также, коллекции национальных ювелирных украшений, которые являются гордостью музея.

2013. Национальная интернет-премия AWARD.kz
2-место в номинации "Культура и искусство",
3-место в номинации "Лучший сайт с казахской версией"

2013. Региональная интернет-премия лучших сайтов Grant.kz
Лучший сайт в Мангистауской области в номинации "Культура и искусство"